Canada's top-tier Telescopes & Accessories
Be as specific as possible when reporting issues and *ALWAYS* include the full version number of the application you are using and your exact *CAMERA MODEL*
NEVER POST YOUR KEY IN ANY PUBLIC FORUM, INCLUDING THE O'TELESCOPE SUPPORT FORUM ::: IF YOU DO YOUR KEY WILL BE DEACTIVATED WITHOUT NOTICE!

How do get rid of automatic delay between exposures?

bluespeck@icloud.com

Question

Hi. I am new to Backyard Nikon and can't seem to figure out how to change the delay between exposures.  The application seems to be automatically adding a delay between exposures that is equal to the exposure time.  In other words if I try to shoot "X" number of 30 second exposures, it will insert a 30 second delay between each exposure... in effect doubling the elapsed time of the shoot.  

I do not have my camera set to "long exposure NR" and am not capturing additional dark frames.  

I have testing my new Backyard Nikon download using both a Nikon D750 and D7100 and get the same results.

Ideally I would just like to have a delay a second or two (to dampen any vibration) and do not want double the amount of time it takes to complete a session.  Any guidance would be very much appreciated.

Thanks. :)  

• Answers 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

5 answers to this question

BYN does not add any "delay" as you suggest. That said, you have not told us which version number of BYN you are using or which model of camera you have.