Be as specific as possible when reporting issues and *ALWAYS* include the full version number of the application you are using and your exact *CAMERA MODEL*
NEVER POST YOUR KEY IN ANY PUBLIC FORUM, INCLUDING THE O'TELESCOPE SUPPORT FORUM ::: IF YOU DO YOUR KEY WILL BE DEACTIVATED WITHOUT NOTICE!
After a late night I have looked further into the logfile save locations this morning.
The first time BYE opens it places the log files in D:\Users\Jim\Pictures\BackyardTEMP\Logs (the default location of my Pictures, Documents, etc. on my HDD) both the application logfile as well as the backgroundworker logfile.
I change the locations of the save, etc. locations (from my HDD to SSD to improve speed) and the application logfile moves to the new location of C:\BYE\BackyardTEMP\Logs but the backgroundworker logfile remains being saved in D:\Users\Jim\Pictures\BackyardTEMP\Logs.
This is both on my desktop and laptop if I change the location of BackyardTEMP.
I have deleted BackyardEOS and BackyardTEMP from the D:\.... \Pictures\ location but as soon as I next open BYE BackyardTEMP is immediately created again in the standard D:\......\Pictures\ location.
Link to comment
Share on other sites
10 answers to this question
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.