Canada's top-tier Telescopes & Accessories
Be as specific as possible when reporting issues and *ALWAYS* include the full version number of the application you are using and your exact *CAMERA MODEL*
NEVER POST YOUR KEY IN ANY PUBLIC FORUM, INCLUDING THE O'TELESCOPE SUPPORT FORUM ::: IF YOU DO YOUR KEY WILL BE DEACTIVATED WITHOUT NOTICE!

T6i and BYEOS 3.1.5 wont connect

Gvs

Question

Well, having trouble using BYEOS (newbie here).  I am unable to connect BYEOS 3.1.5 to a Canon 750D (T6i).  I have used three different cables that do work with a T2i.

OS is Windows 10.

If anyone has any advice, I would appreciate it.

The log states:

20:52:56  Licensed to ..... (my name)

20:53:03  Attempting to connect camera...
20:53:03  Canon drivers 'Canon\' initialized.
20:53:03  Camera Not Found!  Make sure it's connected to the PC and turned ON :)
20:55:41  Attempting to connect camera...
20:55:41  Camera Not Found!  Make sure it's connected to the PC and turned ON :)
20:58:06  Attempting to connect camera...
20:58:06  Camera Not Found!  Make sure it's connected to the PC and turned ON :)

• Answers 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

18 answers to this question

Thanks Guylain.

I did uncheck the "force serial cable" and reset the configurations to their default values.  This allowed the system to work properly.

Yes this Solved.

And I do owe you a beer and more.   Let me know when you are in Texas.

I have unistalled the previous version and installed the version you provided with the link.

No difference.

We tried using the T2i and got the following error after successfully connecting and testing drift alingment and focusing without issues.

21:35:42  Your camera requires a configured serial cable for BULB or Mirror Lock.