Jump to content

Canada's top-tier Telescopes & Accessories
Be as specific as possible when reporting issues and *ALWAYS* include the full version number of the application you are using and your exact *CAMERA MODEL*
NEVER POST YOUR KEY IN ANY PUBLIC FORUM, INCLUDING THE O'TELESCOPE SUPPORT FORUM ::: IF YOU DO YOUR KEY WILL BE DEACTIVATED WITHOUT NOTICE!
  • 0

Change default save to


catherineryanhyde
 Share

Question

I know this is kind of basic, but I can't seem to figure it out on  my own. Every time I open backyard EOS it defaults to save to PC. On a good night I remember to change it to PC and camera. When I forget, it's a mess. Long story why, but it is. How can I change this default setting so that it always automatically saves the images to both PC and camera?  

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Answers 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Please, please, please when you report an issue or ask a question tell us which version of the software, as displayed in the program's title bar, you are using. This is sooo important.

I am using BYE 3.1.18 and BYE remembers my Save To preference and defaults to it when I start BYE.

Does your installation remember other settings? The reason that I ask is that some users have reported problems related to Windows 10 folder permissions that prevent user settings from being saved.

That said, when I image with BYE I never save my images to the camera. It is a complication that I just don't need.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
On 4/28/2020 at 11:25 AM, astroman133 said:

Please, please, please when you report an issue or ask a question tell us which version of the software, as displayed in the program's title bar, you are using. This is sooo important.

I am using BYE 3.1.18 and BYE remembers my Save To preference and defaults to it when I start BYE.

Does your installation remember other settings? The reason that I ask is that some users have reported problems related to Windows 10 folder permissions that prevent user settings from being saved.

That said, when I image with BYE I never save my images to the camera. It is a complication that I just don't need.

3.1.18, classic edition. And it's not worth it to explain why it's important to me to save to the camera, but it is. I realize this is not true of everybody but for me it is. I need to get these on the camera's memory card. No, as far as I can tell the installation does not remember any setting from  the last use.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share


×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies to offer your a better browsing experience. You can adjust your cookie settings. By closing this banner, scrolling this page, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies, our Privacy Policy, and our Terms of Use