Canada's top-tier Telescopes & Accessories
Be as specific as possible when reporting issues and *ALWAYS* include the full version number of the application you are using and your exact *CAMERA MODEL*
NEVER POST YOUR KEY IN ANY PUBLIC FORUM, INCLUDING THE O'TELESCOPE SUPPORT FORUM ::: IF YOU DO YOUR KEY WILL BE DEACTIVATED WITHOUT NOTICE!

Newbie questions

gamebowser

Question

Sorry about that.

Update:

Camera:

Canon Eos 40D.    BYE 3.1.16 Trial

I am pretty new to this so I apologize if my questions seem that way. I did look through the search prior to asking. I appreciate any help.

1. While in "Imaging" adjusting the ISO does change the brightness of my individual pictures, however after changing to Planetary, no matter what value I put into the ISO in BYE it doesn't change the brightness of the video file or JPG files. Why is this?  I made sure "Maximum Sensitivity" is unchecked

2. When I record planetary I have the option of JPG, AVI or both. Is there a reason I need both, or should I just keep one or the other? Is using the AVI in Registax better than using the JPG files alone in Autostakert?

Thank you,

Richard

• Answers 2
  • Created
  • Last Reply

2 answers to this question

Richard,

When you ask a question about how BYE and your camera are supposed to work together, it is a good idea to tell us which model of camera you are using and which version of BYE you are using. Please tell us the version number, for example 3.1.16, not just "the latest".

Now to try to answer your questions...